Sandlot Sculpt: Sketches

Here’s the final designs for the sandlot kids, I tried to stay true to the Earthbound style while drawing them. They went through a few different designs and outfits before finding my favorites. I decided to have the kids be best friends but on two different baseball teams. This is based off my own experience playing little league baseball, since I was on a different team then my best friend as a kid. So I put a little of my past into to them, as well as basing their outfits off the different clothes that were worn in The Sandlot. I tried to give them a feel from both my inspirations for this piece as well as putting a little bit of my childhood into it too.

sketches other_designs

Leave a Reply

